Tags

So, major FAIL at being a blogger. I’ve been so busy and well I’ll just say I’ve been a bit lazy. Oh well. Training for the Chicago marathon has been about the same. I know I can do it, but I’m still so nervous about how my body will hate me afterwards. It’s so hard to find time training for a marathon and getting those long runs in. It definitely takes dedication. This weekend will be the lasts of my long runs. Phew. However, this past weekend was supposed to be one but I did a 5k instead with Bella. She hates me.

This 5k was called the Cavenaugh Thumperton and benefited NEA Humane Society. I had to do it! I did make Bart run with Bella though because I wanted to try and place in my division. I was 4 seconds off and it was my slowest 5k of the year, however, I’ll blame it on the rain and me being cautious as to not slip or anything so I would be ready for the marathon.

The race was fun and by that I mean it was fun seeing all the dogs. However, you did have to watch out for some accidents on the sidewalk and streets if you were a bit behind. I don’t understand that…why not the grass? Anyways, here are a few pictures. It took Bart & Bella almost an hour and she slept ALL day long. Miserable.

No idea what she's about to get herself intoHer big finishWe need to work on that timeHer doggie medalWe got her a sausage biscuit from McDonalds afterwards, she got a doggie cookie has a treat from the race and even a race bag!